Mom and daughter on Expedition Everest
  • On Apr 8, 2015
    Troy from CT Asked

    I was wondering if there are any vegetarian options at the Hoop-Dee-Doo Review. If there are, is it something I should call ahead about? We leave in a few days for what is our 3 kids first visit and we are all very excited! :-). Thank you!

    Hi, Troy!  You're in luck, because my husband has been on a mission to do Disney World as a vegetarian lately, so I have lots of good information!

    To start with, you do not have to notify the Hoop Dee Doo ahead of time that you are a vegetarian.  There is an alternative menu that your server will bring you when you arrive and let them know you'd like a vegetarian option.

    You'll be greeted at your table by a salad and corn bread, and both are vegetarian safe.  The menu alternatives include a pasta primavera dish that is Vegan and Lacto-Vegetarian.  It gets thumbs up from the guests I know who have tried it.  You could also opt for a grilled vegetable platter, which has included things like portobello mushrooms, zucchini, and edamame - also a vegan option.  You can also order an eggless pasta dish topped with butter, olive oil, or a vegan marinara sauce.

    This is such a fun show, and I hope you get to enjoy it on your upcoming trip!
thumbnail image for Anna

Meet the Panelist: Anna, New Jersey

My name is Anna and I am a wife, mother to three daughters and a son-in-law, and earning my Grandmom ears. I'm a law student and former teacher. I have planned vacations for all sorts celebrations, but really enjoy DVC vacations, helping military families, and assisting those with special dietary needs.    Learn More About Anna

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.

Or you can continue browsing without updating.