• On Aug 22, 2016
    Shellie from west midlands Asked

    I am wondering about the memory Maker...? if we have tickets for the parks and therefore the MM to use a week BEFORE we check into our WDW hotel (where we will be allocated our magic bands?) will all the pics & ride videos automatically be transferred

    Hi Shellie,

    Memory Maker is included with every 2016/2017 adult Ultimate Ticket pre-purchased here in the UK.

    You can begin capturing photos upon your first entry into any of the Disney Parks and the end date of your Memory Maker entitlement window will correspond with your theme park ticket type. So, for Disney’s 14-Day Ultimate Ticket you can capture photos for each of the 14 days park entry included in your ticket. 

    Your tickets should be linked in your My Disney Experience account. You don’t need to do anything to activate Memory Maker — it will be assigned automatically, so it’s ready for when your holiday begins.

    Any Disney PhotoPass photos you have taken in the Disney Parks prior to checking in at your Disney Resort hotel will be collected on a Disney PhotoPass card which you will be able to add to Memory Maker via My Disney Experience. MagicBands are however required to link attraction videos to your Disney account.

    Wishing you a magical holiday filled with memories which will last a lifetime!

    Emma
thumbnail image for Emma

Meet the Panelist: Emma, United Kingdom

Hi! I'm Emma from England and I love all things Disney. I am very proud to be representing England on the panel and can't wait to help other families, especially international visitors, to plan their trips to the Walt Disney World Resort and create some lifelong magical memories. Learn More About Emma

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.