Laptop with Magic Band image displayed
  • On Apr 23, 2017
    Donna from NJ Asked

    Why does my account say magic bands pending? they are already paid for and customized.

    Welcome to the Disney Parks Moms Panel!

    One of my favorite pre-departure activities is customizing my MagicBand online! Since I tend to visit frequently, I have the option of declining a new one and simply using an older one, however, I always get a new one! If you’re like me and have a few MagicBands, why not customize the date on the inside with so that you will remember when you used that MagicBand!? For example, I have one that says “summer16” so I know exactly WHEN I used that MagicBand and it lets me relive those precious memories all over again!

    As for the “pending” status, although this has not happened to me, I have heard of it! I would keep an eye on it and as long as you have properly customized them, the status should change to “shipped” about 30 days before your scheduled arrival. If ever it hasn’t changed, you can contact Website Support for further information, but I have a feeling that it will all work out!

    I hope this answers your question and you have a magical vacation at Walt Disney World Resort, 

    Jen
thumbnail image for Jennifer

Meet the Panelist: Jennifer, Ontario

Hi! I’m Jen from Ottawa, Canada! I am a high school librarian and French teacher who also happens to be a Walt Disney World Resort enthusiast! My first visit to the Walt Disney World Resort was during my honeymoon. Now, a wife and mom of two girls, my family has since been on many memorable Disney vacations together! Learn More About Jennifer

Related Video

  • thumbnail image for Disney Parks Moms Panel Quick Tip | My Disney Experience App

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.