• On Apr 7, 2016
    Natasha from Kent Asked

    We are visiting from the UK in Oct, our 180 days is near. There are 9 of us, what is the best way to book dining, is it easier to telephone? I also want to plan BBB to coincide with the Royal Table on my daughter's 9th birthday, how is best to do this?

    Hi Natasha and welcome to the Disney Parks Moms Panel.

    I personally find it easier to make my Advance Dining Reservations (ADRs) online but if you prefer, you can absolutely make all of your dining reservations over the telephone by calling 0800 16 90 748 from here in the UK.

    The main advantage of making your ADRs online is that you can do so at 6:00 AM EST (that's 11:00 AM GMT here in the UK) at 180 days out. If you want to make your ADRs by telephone, you will have to wait until 7:00 AM EST (that's 12:00 noon GMT here in the UK). So, you will get a 1 hour head start if you choose to make your ADRs online.

    As Cinderella's Royal Table is one of the most popular restaurants at the Walt Disney World Resort, I would highly recommend that you make this the first ADR that you try to get.

    As a tip, if you do not manage to secure an ADR on the day of your daughter's actual 9th birthday and you will be staying at a Disney Resort hotel (which means that you will be able to make ADRs for the first 10 days of your stay at 180 days out), I would suggest that you try to search for an ADR on your 9th or 10th day as there will likely be more availability than during the first few days of your stay.

    Your daughter's princess transformation at the Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique will take 30 minutes to an hour, depending on the package selected. I would therefore recommend that you leave 90 - 120 minutes between the times of your 2 reservations, to ensure that you are not late for your meal.

    To book your appointment with a Fairy Godmother-in-training, you need to call 0800 16 90 730, select option 4 (for all other enquiries) and a Cast Member will transfer you to the Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique reservations.

    Wishing you a magical trip filled with memories which will last a lifetime!

    Emma

thumbnail image for Emma

Meet the Panelist: Emma, United Kingdom

Hi! I'm Emma from England and I love all things Disney. I am very proud to be representing England on the panel and can't wait to help other families, especially international visitors, to plan their trips to the Walt Disney World Resort and create some lifelong magical memories. Learn More About Emma

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.