Mom And Daughter Magic Kingdom Cinderella's Castle
  • On Jun 30, 2011
    Virginia from MI Asked

    We will be visiting the Magic KIngdom 9/21-9/26. We will be taking advantage of the free dining plan being offered. My question is this, we are vegans will we have a hard time finding something to eat?

    Hi Virginia!

    I can assure you that guests with special diets including vegans will find many options at Walt Disney World. When making your Advance Dining Reservations, be sure to note that you are requesting vegan meals.

    Contact Special Diets via 407-824-5967 or SpecialDiets@DisneyWorld.com and you'll be provided with information on how to insure that your meals are vegan. Be specific with your requirements such as "no dairy, no eggs, no meat".

    Table service restaurants will be extremely accommodating.

    For snacks, pretzels and popcorn are readily available. Yes, the popcorn is made with animal-free butter flavoring. Visit BabyCakes NYC for vegan desserts. It's located in Downtown Disney! Divvies and Enjoy Life cookies are sold throughout the resort. Fresh fruit is available.

    At counter service locations, ask to see the nutritional book for menu items. It will list all the ingredients used in each menu item.

    Enjoy!
thumbnail image for Kimberly

Meet the Panelist: Kimberly, Tennessee

I am a stay-at-home mom with a 12 year old son. I thrive on planning vacations, especially to WDW. Inspiring families to vacation at Disney with a memorable itinerary and budget-saving tips is extremely rewarding for me. Learn More About Kimberly

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.