unique food
  • On Mar 10, 2017
    Wayne from SC Asked

    When using My Experience and making a dining reservation, why is a credit card requested when I have the premium dining plan? Thank you!

    Welcome to the Disney Parks Moms Panel, Wayne! 

    And hello from South Carolina! All guests are required to use a credit card to hold their dining reservation, even if you're utilizing one of the amazing Disney Dining Plans. But no worries, your credit card is not charged for anything at the time of making your reservation, it's just a hold. 

    Walt Disney World® Resort restaurants that offer advanced dining reservations have a cancellation policy. This policy charges a per-person fee if the reservation is not cancelled within the designated cancellation period or the guest is a no-show. This fee is then automatically charged to the credit card you used to hold the reservation. For most dining locations the cancellation period is one day prior to your reservation and the fee is $10 per person. Guests on the Dining Plan are still subject to the cancellation policy and thus need to use a credit card when booking. 

    Hope this helps, Wayne! Please let me know if you have any additional questions. I am here to help you plan a magical vacation. 

    Faith 


thumbnail image for Faith

Meet the Panelist: Faith, South Carolina

Hi, doers & dreamers! I am a wife and mother of three active children and we are always on the go. We look forward to our Walt Disney World® Resort vacations as a way of slowing down and reconnecting while still maintaining our active lifestyle. Whether your family wants to take it easy by a resort hotel pool, or speed up during a runDisney race event, I am your planning expert!  Learn More About Faith

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.