Father and Child on Seven Dwarfs Mine Train
  • On Dec 12, 2017
    Richard from FL Asked

    Hello. I have an upcoming Disney vacation in March and was wondering if I have to cancel my hotel reservations will I lose my fast passes selections I have made since I cancelled my Disney hotel reservation and it would be more than 60 days out?

    Hi, Richard!

    If you cancel a room reservation at your Walt Disney World Resort hotel, it will not cancel any FastPass+ selections or any dining reservations. These will stay in place regardless of what happens to your room reservation. Please plan to cancel any FastPass+ selections you do not plan to use so other guests can enjoy those times. For dining reservations, you will be charged a "no show" fee if you do not cancel, so make sure to cancel either online or by calling 407-WDW-CNCL. 

    Now remember, you cannot book your FastPass+ selections until you are 60 days out, so if you cancel your reservation before 60 days, you will not even have made your FastPass+ selections yet. Without a Walt Disney World Resort hotel reservation, you cannot book your FastPass+ selections until 30 days out. 

    If you booked your reservation with a travel agent, contact your agent directly to make changes or to cancel. If you booked through Disney, call (407)939-1936 for those modifications. 

    I hope it all works out and that you get to visit in March. Happy Planning!

    Cathy
thumbnail image for Cathy

Meet the Panelist: Cathy, Ohio

I am a fundraiser/event planner turned stay at home mom. When I am not running to cheerleading practice or a soccer game with my kids, I enjoy scrapbooking, reading, and of course, planning our next Disney adventure!

Learn More About Cathy

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.