mom at computer planning
  • On Mar 1, 2018
    Kristina from PA Asked

    I have an unused ticket from a recent trip. It’s never been scanned. How long until it will expire?

    Hi Kristina,

    Thanks for visiting us at the Disney Parks Moms Panel! An unused ticket to the Walt Disney World Resort is definitely a great thing to find, and I'm happy to help you find out about its expiration!

    If it was purchased before February of 2017, it likely does not have an expiration date other than it must be used within 14 days once activated. However, since you said it was a ticket from a recent visit, I'm guessing that it may have an expiration date. If you have a physical ticket, feel free to check the back to see if it has an expiration date, or if it's linked to your My Disney Experience account, you may also check under "My Reservations and Tickets" to see if it shows an expiration date there. If it doesn't either place, I'd encourage you to call (407) 566-4985 and talk to a friendly Cast Member who can hopefully help you find out if there is an expiration date for your ticket.

    I hope this helps, Kristina, and I hope you have a blast using your ticket on another magical visit!

thumbnail image for Missy

Meet the Panelist: Missy, Indiana

Hi!  I'm Missy, a homeschool mom and part-time music teacher from Indiana.  With a husband and five kids, I understand what busy family life is all about and how important it is to get away and create magical moments with your loved ones.  I also believe planning is half the fun, so I'd be honored to help you plan your Walt Disney World Resort vacation! Learn More About Missy

Related Video

  • thumbnail image for Disney Parks Moms Panel Quick Tip | My Disney Experience App

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.

Or you can continue browsing without updating.