Mom And Son Safari
  • On Sep 6, 2010
    Jennifer from GA Asked

    Hi! I understood you to say that every resort will ask for ID (in reference to the pools). We were trying out this "rule", and no one asked us for any ID at the Polynesian. Have things changed? Thanks.

    Hi Jennifer! This summer has been a hot one and a great time to hit the pools at the Disney resorts!

    Disney does have in place the rule that guests are not to pool hop from resort to resort.  If you are staying at an All Star resort you do have the option of all the pools at any of those but other then that you are asked to use your home resort pool only.  On any given day you could easily be asked to show your room key. This could be done randomly but it is expected that the guests adhere to the resort rules.  The Yacht and Beach Club pool, Stormalong Bay, is one location where you will need to show resort ID and be given a wristband at the entrance.

    Every Disney resort has a wonderful pool on their property.  The rules are put into place to allow each resort to give their guests the best experience during their stay so the facilities are not over crowded. If a resort is doing maintenance in their pool area they will make sure their guests have another option to enjoy another resort.  Don't forget that there are also two great water parks on property where guests can cool off, swim, slide, and enjoy the thrills....Blizzard Beach and Typhoon Lagoon!
thumbnail image for Kay

Meet the Panelist: Kay, Indiana

Hello Adventurers and travelers! I am Kay and a past Adventures By Disney mom for the panel. But now I am excited to share vacation planning tips for those heading out for an incredible vacation to Walt Disney World. Learn More About Kay

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.