Family
  • On May 5, 2019
    Cara from Hampshire Asked

    There are two families booked under one reservation number and I’ve linked our Disney accounts and everybody, but the two families want to manage their own reservations, how do I remove the other family names without deleting them permanently?

    Hello, Cara, and welcome to the Disney Parks Moms Panel!

    Planning with Family and Friends is one of my favorite parts of My Disney Experience, but I’ve also run into a situation where I made plans for other adults who later decided to manage their own. There’s no need to remove those Guests from your My Disney Experience Family & Friends list, but there are a few steps you need to follow to allow them to manage their own plans.

    First of all, make sure each person who’d like to create and modify their own FastPass+ experiences or dining reservations has their own My Disney Experience account. If they’re setting one up for the first time, you may need to call the My Disney Experience Help Center and speak with a Cast Member who can walk you through the process to make sure the plans you’ve created will transfer to their new account. If they already have a My Disney Experience account, you just need to invite them to connect through your Family & Friends list. The plans you’ve created for them should appear in their account after you’ve connected.

    Staying connected via the Family & Friends list is a great option for groups who are traveling together as it allows you to book reservations and experiences for the whole group, but also provides the flexibility for booking or modifying experiences for individual members of the group. Additionally, you can choose to share photos from your Memory Maker purchase with your Family & Friends, too! This is a fabulous feature to use if you want to create a scrapbook or photo album for the entire group to share after you’ve returned home.

    If you do choose to remove someone from your Family & Friends list, you can find instructions for doing so online. Please keep in mind, though, that Guests who have active entitlements (like a Walt Disney World Resort hotel reservation or Dining Plan) cannot be deleted. 

    There’s also an excellent guide on the UK site for Walt Disney World Resort that walks you through the process of using the My Disney Experience mobile app to make sure all of the members of your party are connected (while giving each the option to manage their own reservations and experiences, too).

    Hopefully these tips will help you all stay connected while giving you the flexibility of independence, Cara. Please let us know if there’s anything else we can do to help plan your Walt Disney World Resort vacation!

    Amy
thumbnail image for Amy

Meet the Panelist: Amy, South Carolina

Hiya, pals! I'm Amy from South Carolina. I'm married to my Disney-loving best friend, and together we've raised two princes and a princess. Whether I'm teaching my high school journalism students, planning Disney Bounding outfits with my daughter, or researching which new adventures we'll encounter on our next Walt Disney World Resort vacation, I find a way to incorporate a little Disney magic into everything I do. I look forward to helping you discover the magic, too!  Learn More About Amy

Related Video

  • thumbnail image for Disney Parks Moms Panel Quick Tip | My Disney Experience App

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.