• On Sep 6, 2013
    Nicole Asked

    Trip is 12/27-1/2/14 for 4 at AOA complete with 5day tickets. Are tickets mailed to us before arrival? Dining at chef mickeys and be our guest. reservations made. not using DDP. when are we charged for the meals? at the time of the reservation or before?

    Nicole, the last week of the year is a hopping time bursting with holiday spirit at Walt Disney World. You will be blown away by the hundreds of Christmas trees, thousand of poinsettias, and zillions of lights decorating the parks and resorts.

    Your Key to the World cards (KTWC) or your MagicBands will serve as your tickets, room key, and grant you charging privileges. If MyMagic has been implemented throughout the resorts by the holidays, you will receive your MagicBands in advance by mail. Even if this new technology has not been completely rolled out by your visit, you could possibly be chosen as a tester. Key to the World cards are given to guests at check in.

    Settling a tab at a Walt Disney World restaurant is the same as paying for a meal at any restaurant. When you finish dining, your server will bring you your check which you may charge to your room with your KTWC or your MagicBand, or pay with cash or credit. A few spots, such as Cinderella's Royal Table and dinner shows, do charge your credit card in full when you make your reservation. Neither Chef Mickey's nor Be Our Guest require payment in advance; expect to pay at the time of your meal.   

thumbnail image for Elisabeth

Meet the Panelist: Elisabeth, South Carolina

I am a mother of four and a preschool teacher who will be happy to help guide you around Epcot's World Showcase or around the world with Adventures by Disney.  Learn More About Elisabeth

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.

Or you can continue browsing without updating.