Mom And Daughter Resort Room
  • On Dec 28, 2013
    Colleen from NY Asked

    I am staying offsite, I have AP but no magic band. Once I purchase my Memory Maker will I use my AP card for the photopass pictures or will I need to have a photopass card? Also, if I need to have a photopass card ,how do I link it to my Memory Maker? TU

    Hi Colleen!

    Great questions! As you know, Memory Maker was just launched recently and has been a hit! You do not need to be staying at a Disney Resort to purchase or use Memory Maker.  You will have to get an account with My Disney Experience in order to use Memory Maker. Memory Maker is totally digital. When you visit the parks, any pictures taken will be added to your MagicBand, Memory Maker card, park admission card or Disney PhotoPass Card. You can view these photos online on your account at My Disney Experience. Memory Maker places your photos online where you can enhance your photos, add borders and even share with your friends! For an additional cost, you can purchase the CD of photos taken.  For more information on how to use Memory Maker, please visit this page: Memory Maker FAQ.

    It has been a pleasure assisting you and we hope to hear again from you soon! If I can assist with any other questions, please feel free to send them my way!
       
    Thank you for visiting the Disney Parks Moms Panel!
       
    Yael

thumbnail image for Yael

Meet the Panelist: Yael, Florida

As a native Floridian, I have experienced the Disney Parks as a child, teenager, newlywed and now a mom of three. Whether it is planning your first trip to the Walt Disney World Resort or your 100th trip, I would love to share my wonderful memories and planning tips with you! Learn More About Yael

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.