Couple on Dumbo
  • On Nov 1, 2016
    Jodi from IL Asked

    Staying off site but purchasing Magic Bands for the kids only. If we use Memory Maker, does it have to be in the child's name since it is likely the child's magic band we will scan? or will pictures be together since we are friends and family?

    Hi Jodi!

    Thanks for your question. Memory Maker is such a fantastic way to forever record every magical moment of your Walt Disney World visit. To be sure you are all able to share one, here's what you need to do: create an account on My Disney Experience. List every member of your group in the My Family & Friends section. Once this is done, purchase Memory Maker and link it to your account, as well. Technically, it will be listed under the primary name on the My Disney Experience account, but everyone who is linked in that account will be able to use it. It's super easy to do but please don't hesitate to call and speak to a Cast Member at (407) 939-5277 if you need any further assistance.

    I'm so glad you stopped by the Disney Parks Moms Panel today. Please come back if we can help you with any other planning tips or ideas.

    Have a magical day!

    -Nancy-
thumbnail image for Nancy

Meet the Panelist: Nancy, Utah

Hi, I'm Nancy. I'm a mother to 8, grandmother to 9 and just about to celebrate 36 years of marriage to one amazing guy! There are few things that make me happier than spending time with my family and nowhere I would rather do that than at Walt Disney World. I'm so excited to help you with your questions about planning your own magical vacations and to share my ideas of how you can make your own special Disney memories that you will cherish forever and ever!  Learn More About Nancy

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.