Mom And Kids Mickey Ice Cream Bar
  • On Jun 8, 2015
    Angelique from MN Asked

    We are staying off property 10/15. If I buy magic bands online can I link up our park tickets myself or does a cast member need to do this? I am finding conflicting information online. We want get right in at the gates and not take time to link at park.

    Welcome back, Angelique!

    When you purchase a retail MagicBand, you have two options when it comes to linking to a valid theme park ticket. If you purchase your MagicBand at the Walt Disney World Resort, you can link it at the time of purchase or link it later. MagicBands purchased from the Disney Parks online store will need to be linked after you receive them. 

    You can absolutely do to this yourself prior to your arrival. Just log into your My Disney Experience account, find the MagicBands and Cards section and be ready to enter the code on the inside of the MagicBand. You will be prompted to select which member from your Friends and Family List will be assigned that particular MagicBand. It should only take you a few minutes!

    I hope this clears up any confusion about linking MagicBands to your account. Please visit us again should other questions arise as you plan your October visit.

    Have a magical day!

    Missy
thumbnail image for Missy

Meet the Panelist: Missy, Texas

Hello, I’m Missy from Texas! I love all things Disney, especially the Walt Disney World Resort. Although we visit several times a year, there’s always something new to experience, making each vacation unique. As a mom to a son with special needs, I know the importance of cherishing every park visit and look forward to helping you plan magical moments for your family! Learn More About Missy

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.