Mom and daughter on Expedition Everest
  • On Jul 25, 2013
    Isabel Asked

    My sister and I have separate packages booked for our Disney world trip in march. But we will dine together of course, do we just make one dining reservation for the whole group? How does that work? I don't want to have to sit separately at restaurants?

    Hi, Isabel!

    Even though you are booking your vacations separately, you will want to book your dining reservations for your ENTIRE party.  Once seated, let your server know how you would like the checks to be divided. 

    You will sometimes get a special notation on your reservation that your party may be seated at two separate tables (especially for larger parties).  While the friendly Cast Members do everything they can to accommodate you, it is sometimes impossible to get everyone at the same table, especially at smaller restaurants.  If they do split you up, they will most likely put your tables next to each other so no worries! 

    More often than not, you will all be seated together for a fun and festive meal!  By booking your reservations as ONE party, this will increase your chances.  Also, show up 15 minutes prior to your reservation time to check in so they can prepare for you.  I often go ahead to get checked in while my family does last minute hand washing, restroom breaks, or just rallying the gang together!

    Enjoy your magical family time in Walt Disney World!
thumbnail image for Cathy

Meet the Panelist: Cathy, Ohio

I am a fundraiser/event planner turned stay at home mom. When I am not running to cheerleading practice or a soccer game with my kids, I enjoy scrapbooking, reading, and of course, planning our next Disney adventure!

Learn More About Cathy

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.