Family in Deluxe Villa Resort
  • On May 20, 2019
    Crystal from KY Asked

    My sister is considering joining me at Disney. How close to the arrival date can I add her to the reservation?

    Greetings Crystal!

    When it comes to the Walt Disney World Resort, the more the merrier!  I do hope that your sister will be able to join you.

    In my experience, it is never too late to add someone to a resort reservation as long as the addition doesn't create an issue with maximum occupancy in a room. Also, please note that if you have one of the Disney Dining Plans attached to your vacation package, any Guest you add to the reservation will need to have the Disney Dining Plan as well.  It is also possible that there may be an additional charge when adding a Guest.

    Also, make sure and try to add your sister to any existing FastPass+ selections or dining reservations you may have already made. Depending on how close it is to your arrival date, this may be difficult.  However, it is probably worth a little extra effort to hang out with your sister at the Walt Disney World Resort!

    See ya real soon,
    Anne
thumbnail image for Anne

Meet the Panelist: Anne, Iowa

I’m Anne, a native Iowan, wife, mother, and grandmother. For me, a major part of the fun of a Disney trip is the planning. I have traveled to the Disney Parks in multiple stages of my life, including as a daughter, sister, aunt, mother and grandmother.  One of my favorite things to do is to travel with multi-generational groups. I am thrilled to be able to help other Disney guests plan their adventures. Learn More About Anne

Related Video

  • thumbnail image for Disney Parks Moms Panel Frequently Asked Questions - Disney Resort Hotels

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.