• On Dec 14, 2013
    Kristin from ND Asked

    Can I set fast passes while I am in Disney or do I have to set up all fast passes before I leave for my trip in February?

    Hi, Kristin!

    Great question!

    While Disney's FastPass+ is currently in test mode (so changes will be made from time to time), Guests will always be able to add, delete and change FastPass+ selections...even while they are touring the parks. :-)

    You might want to make your selections when you are able to do so, however, as there will likely be the greatest variety of options available at that time. Much like an Advanced Dining Reservation, when the window for making plans for a particular day opens, the entire day's worth of time slots become available. Also like an ADR, you can adjust your reservations as your plans change, even when you are already in the parks. One of the benefits of FastPass+ is that flexibility as well as the convenience of getting a return time without having to race to a FASTPASS distribution location upon entering the park. That, to me, is the best of both worlds! Change your mind? Change your plans, either by using your smartphone or a FastPass+ kiosk. Easy and convenient, isn't it?

    Be sure to check out the Frequently Asked Questions in the link above for more information.

    Happy planning, Kristin! Be sure to send us more questions as you think of them, too. We love to help!
thumbnail image for Andrea

Meet the Panelist: Andrea, Pennsylvania

I am a teacher, wife and mom who has been a member of the Disney Vacation Club since 2003. I love discovering a new favorite DVC resort, fantastic restaurant or hidden gem onboard a Disney ship! I'm a micro-planner who can help you capture your own magic! Learn More About Andrea

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.

Or you can continue browsing without updating.