Mom And Son Giraffe
  • On Oct 13, 2015
    Jeanne from NJ Asked

    We have 2 rooms reserved on one credit card and 2 reservation numbers. Our son's family will be arriving a day earlier than us but he is listed as primary for either room. Will this cause a problem upon checkin. They do have a linked account

    Welcome to the Disney Parks Moms Panel, Jeanne! 

    How magical to be planning a grand gathering of family at Walt Disney World® Resort! I'm sure everyone is excited and feeling the pixie-dust. 

    Any guest listed on your reservations can proceed with checking in to your resort without issue. So when your son's family arrives, he may check in with the reservation for that arrival date, and when you arrive you may check in on the additional reservation - your son will not need to be present. The only requirement is that the guest checking in be listed on the reservation and have a photo ID present - then off you go! 

    I hope this answers your question, Jeanne! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us with any additional concerns you may have. And for fun, check out this cute video of one of our Panelists, Anne B., demonstrating the magic of a multi-generational visit that will keep all the royalty in your family happy. 

    Faith D. 
thumbnail image for Faith

Meet the Panelist: Faith, South Carolina

Hi, doers & dreamers! I am a wife and mother of three active children and we are always on the go. We look forward to our Walt Disney World® Resort vacations as a way of slowing down and reconnecting while still maintaining our active lifestyle. Whether your family wants to take it easy by a resort hotel pool, or speed up during a runDisney race event, I am your planning expert!  Learn More About Faith

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.