Mom And Kids Animal Kingdom
  • On Jul 14, 2014
    Timothy from SC Asked

    If we reserve a fast pass time for an attraction, but we opt to go earlier than our time by going through the normal line for the attraction, will that create a problem for us or for you?

    Hi Timothy,

    I like how you think!  Actually not only is your proposal not a problem, it's a great strategy to use if you would like to experience an attraction more than one time on the same day.  My family has a few attractions that we like to enjoy twice and we use this method regularly.

    Your FastPass+ selection will only be redeemed when you touch your Magic Band or theme park ticket to the FastPass+ reader which is at the entrance of the FastPass+ queue.  The Mickey symbol will light up and the Cast Member will verify your FastPass+ selection before you enter the FastPass+ queue.  Simply walking by the entrance of the queue will not activate your FastPass+ selection because you need to physically touch your MagicBand or card to the reader.  If you utilize the standby queue, you will not activate your FastPass+ selection.

    Thank you for submitting your question to us Timothy!  Please let us know if you have any further Disney vacation planning questions.  We love to help!

    Blessings,
    Brenda ºOº
thumbnail image for Brenda

Meet the Panelist: Brenda, Missouri

I fell in love with Walt Disney World on my very first visit, which took place during my honeymoon. Since then we have added 4 "mouseketeers" to our family and have come to appreciate what a great value a Walt Disney World vacation can be on a budget. As a Physical Therapist and a mom of a large family, I would love to help you plan your next magical trip! Learn More About Brenda

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.