Mom And Son Giraffe
  • On Feb 28, 2013
    Megan Asked

    We have a reservation at 5:30 at Yak & Yeti, but I noticed that AK closes at 5pm. What can we do for that half hour - can we stay at the park? Thanks - you guys ROCK!

    Hi Megan!

    Thanks for visiting the Disney Parks Moms Panel with your great question - and thanks for the kudos! We just love hearing from great guests like you!

    I'm happy to let you know that Disney's Animal Kingdom Park is actually open each night until 8:00pm from your date of arrival, March 9th, right up until March 16th. You'll be able to enjoy attractions and shows in the park right up until your reservation time at Yak & Yeti, and maybe even sneak in a bit more fun afterwards! 

    I've included a direct link to the Park Hours and Calendars for you, beginning with your arrival date. Simply click the arrows in the top to proceed to the next day to see park hours across Walt Disney World Resort for the duration of your stay. If you're staying at a Disney Resort Hotel, you'll also be able to take advantage of Extra Magic Hours, which you'll also see listed on the calendars.

    I hope this information is helpful to you Megan!
    Please feel free to write me back if you have additional questions. It would be my pleasure to assist you further in any way that I can!

    Wishing you a simply Magical time at Walt Disney World!

    Kirsten
thumbnail image for Kirsten

Meet the Panelist: Kirsten, Ontario

I'm a Canadian stay at home mom with 2 great kids. I've loved Walt Disney World since my own first trip at age 7. Now, my husband and I enjoy creating Disney vacation experiences with our children as often as possible. Each new visit is unique and Magical! Learn More About Kirsten

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.