Family planning a trip
  • On Jan 22, 2019
    Jill from IL Asked

    We have a reservation onsite for 4 people. We have two friends joining us for the day but are not resort guests. If we link their tickets to my MDE account, can we all get our fast passes at 60 days, or do they have to wait?

    Hi Jill!

    There are so many wonderful perks for guests staying at a Walt Disney World Resort hotel  and one of the best ones is that they can make FastPass+ selections up to 60 days in advance.  All of the guests who are registered on your Resort hotel reservation can take advantage of the extended period of time for the FastPass+ service.  

    Since the friends joining you for the day will not be staying at a Walt Disney World Resort hotel, they will be unable to make their FastPass+ selections at the same time as your group and will have to wait until the 30 day point and have valid theme park tickets linked to their My Disney Experience accounts at which point the participating FastPass+ attractions will be subject to availability.  

    To prepare yourselves for adding them to your FastPass+ party at the 30 day mark, make sure you are all set up as Friends & Family.  You can then add additional guests to your existing FastPass+ plans online or on the My Disney Experience mobile app if the attraction has availability.

    Have a magical day!
    Leslie
thumbnail image for Leslie

Meet the Panelist: Leslie, Florida

I am a stay-at-home mom and wife from Florida who loves to take advantage of every bit of what Walt Disney World has to offer.  From our wedding to birthdays, my family loves to celebrate any occasion at Disney World.  Learn More About Leslie

Related Video

  • thumbnail image for Resort Hotel Tips and Benefits

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.