Mom And Daughter Resort Room
  • On Apr 2, 2015
    Sergey from GA Asked

    If I have a reservation for Afternoon Tea at Grand Floridian Resort for 5 people, but only 3 are able to attend, will I have to pay any fees for the 2 non attendees? What is the policy on that? Thanks

    Hello Sergey, 
    As the current British Mum on the Disney Parks Moms Panel I sometimes think of myself as some sort of resident tea expert not unlike dear Mrs Potts!  Afternoon Tea at the Garden View Tea Room is practically perfect in every way and I'm quite sure you'll enjoy every delicious moment! 
    Generally speaking with Advanced Dining Reservations at Walt Disney World Resort; as long as just 1 Guest arrives and dines at the appointed reservation time no extra charges for non attendance of other Guests are incurred. 
    Although to avoid any confusion and to free up extra places for Afternoon Tea why not simply cancel the unwanted reservations beforehand!  Most restaurants at Walt Disney World Resort require 24 hrs notice to completely cancel Advanced Dining Reservations without incuring penalties.   
    If I can help sprinkle any extra pixie dust onto an upcoming visit to Walt Disney World Resort please pop back to ask me another question. 
    Have a great Disney day.
    ~ Jane
thumbnail image for Jane

Meet the Panelist: Jane, United Kingdom

As the UK "Mum" on the Disney Parks Moms Panel I'm able to assist those lucky Guests visiting Walt Disney World Resort from the United Kingdom who generally enjoy a whole 2 week magical stay. The planning and organising of resorts, Advance Dining Reservations and extra pixie dusted holiday fun for solo travellers, large or small family groups is my absolute pleasure! Learn More About Jane

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.