Mom And Kids Mickey Ice Cream Bar
  • On Sep 7, 2008
    Krystal from KY Asked

    I have read about photopass kiosks, but my ? is about my digital camera. If my camera memory gets full, does WDW have a place where I can upload photos off of it, to empty it out? Or do they have a shop that sells memory cards so I can pop a new one in?

    A bit of clarification -- they aren't exactly PhotoPass kiosks. There are photo stores in each of the theme parks. You can look at and order PhotoPass pictures there. But is MUCH easier and more time efficient if you do this at home from your own computer. There are Kodak Picture Maker kiosks in the theme parks, but these have nothing to do with PhotoPass.

    The camera centers in the theme parks at WDW do have the capability to upload your memory card and  burn your digital files to a CD. This is described HERE. Additionally, there are many places at WDW where you can buy additional memory cards. Many of the resort gift shops carry the most popular memory cards, and the camera centers listed in the above link have a more substantial selection. I would caution you that the prices at WDW are definitely not bargain-basement. Out in the real world, it is fairly easy to find a 2 GB camera memory card for less than $25; you're going to be paying more than this at Disney World. Bringing an extra memory card from home would likely be the least expensive of your options.
thumbnail image for Erin

Meet the Panelist: Erin, New York

I have three teenage daughters. We're DVC members obsessed with Disney travel. We've been to Walt Disney World countless times and have visited Disneyland & Disneyland Paris. We've taken several Adventures by Disney and Disney Cruise trips. Learn More About Erin

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.