Mom And Son Safari
  • On Jan 19, 2009
    Tony from CA Asked

    My question pertains to when the 30 day online access begins for the photopass. As an example, once we return from the WDW trip and for some reason we do not input our emailed code for 60 days after our WDW trip, will our photos still be available?

    Hi Tony

    Our family loves using Disney photopass. It is great to finally have some pictures that include the whole family. There are so many great borders and characters to pick from and we love the selection of items that we can get the pictures on. Given the popularity of Photpass, I would imagine the amount of digital storage space that Disney is using is quite large.

    Unfortunately the pictures are stored thirty days from the date they were taken, so you must visit www.disneyphotopass.com thirty days from your first photo to have the ability to see them. If you do not view them within that thirty day window, the pictures are deleted from the system. Once you visit the photopass site and first view your pictures, you will then have another thirty days, from the date you first viewed them, to make your selections. Once this thirty days passes the pictures will again be removed. I suggest you visit here for a full explanation of Disney's photopass storage policies. Hope this helps and remember...big smiles!
thumbnail image for Margaret

Meet the Panelist: Margaret, Illinois

I'm Margaret, a busy wife, mom to 3 sons, & full time paralegal. I've been visiting Disney World for twenty years & still can't wait for my next visit.  I hope that I can help other families experience the magic that our family finds in every trip. Learn More About Margaret

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.