Mom And Son Spaceship Earth
  • On Dec 28, 2017
    Jessica from SC Asked

    We purchased a Disney Dining Plan for the 4 of us. My son is 2 years old ( almost 3) and when i read the fine print after purchasing the dining plan it states ages 3 and up. Does that mean he is not included in the dining plan ?

    Hi Jessica,

    Thank you for sending your question to the Disney Parks Moms Panel! My family and I love to use the Disney Dining Plan, We enjoy the convenience of the plan as well as being able to secure some of our favourite dining locations well in advance

    With the Disney Dining Plan, children under age three do not require a Dining Plan, they are able to “share” with another person in your party. This also means that they will not receive any credits, like those over the age of three. My daughter would share my meal, portion sizes were big enough for both of us to enjoy the meal.  On the odd occasion where we did not agree on what we wanted to eat, we would simply order off of the children’s menu for my daughter; the cost is very reasonable.  When you are at a buffet, the child is able to choose items from the buffet and enjoy all they care to eat, there is no need to share. 

    I hope you have a wonderful time on your Walt Disney World Resort Vacation, Jessica.  Please let us know if you have any other questions, we are always happy to help!

    Stephanie
thumbnail image for Stephanie

Meet the Panelist: Stephanie, Ontario

I'm a Canadian mom with so many wonderful memories at Walt Disney World Resort!  I would love to use my experience in  traveling with toddlers, children, tweens and guests with limited mobility to help others experience all the magic Disney has to offer. Learn More About Stephanie

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.