Family With Medals
  • On May 20, 2013
    April Asked

    We have purchased the Deluxe dining plan. When I make reservations for Cinderella's Royal Table , the website requires prepayment in full on my credit card. When we arrive at the restaurant for the dining reservation, will they refund my card?

    Hi April,

    Have you linked your resort room reservation with your Advanced Dining Reservations online? If you have logged into your account and it is linked, the computer should recognize that the Disney Dining Plan is attached and should only be asking for a credit card guarantee (not full payment). Sometimes, though, there is a glitch. Rather than risk losing your coveted reservation at Cinderella's Royal Table, go ahead and book it now with your credit card. Then, call 407-WDW-DINE and ask them to link it to your resort reservation, reflecting the Disney Dining Plan. You can then request to have the full charge reversed on your credit card. This has happened to me several times in the past. It can take up to a full billing cycle for the credit to appear on your card (depending on your bank), but I always prefer to deal with it before I ever leave home for my vacation.

    Wishing you a wonderful vacation and an enchanting meal inside Cinderella Castle. Please let me know if I can assist you further,

    Kaylene
thumbnail image for Kaylene

Meet the Panelist: Kaylene, Massachusetts

I'm a blessed Mom of five fabulous kids, a Disney Vacation Club member, and an Annual Passholder. I've stayed in every Disney Resort on property, and I've traveled to Walt Disney World Resort with infants, toddlers, tweens, teens, grandparents, and on countless multi-generational family vacations! Learn More About Kaylene

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.