ESPN WWOSC Entrance
  • On Nov 7, 2011
    Felicia from IL Asked

    We are planning on going to the Magic Kingdom on Christmas day, my daughter says every year their is a Disney Parade live at the Magic Kingdom that is televised with all the stars x-mas morning, I told her I think that it is taped. Who is right?

    Hi Felicia,

    Watching the Disney Parks Christmas Day Parade on Christmas morning is one of my family's favorite annual traditions! It seems that Mother knows best and you are correct. The parade is pre-recorded over the course of a few days in the Disney Parks so it won't be live on Christmas morning. I don't tell my kids that though because its all part of our magic on Christmas morning.

    Some of the parade and performances at Disneyland were filmed this past weekend. The Disney Parks Blog just featured a story about it - click here.

    The 2011 Disney Parks Christmas Day Parade is scheduled to air on ABC all around the country on Christmas Day at the following times:

    • Eastern Time Zone: 12 p.m. – 2 p.m.
    • Central Time Zone: 11 a.m. – 1 p.m.
    • Mountain Time Zone: 10 a.m. – 12 p.m.
    • Pacific Time Zone: 9 a.m. – 11 a.m.
    • New York, Philadelphia, Chicago, Houston, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Fresno and Raleigh: 10 a.m. – 12 p.m.
    Guests visiting the Magic Kingdom on Christmas Day will be treated to a Christmas parade but it won't feature all the celebrities and performances that you see on TV.

    Wishing you many magical holiday memories :-) Allison
thumbnail image for Allison

Meet the Panelist: Allison, Georgia

I'm a Disney-fanatic! I made my first trip to Disney World the year it opened and have grown up crazy for all things Disney. As the Mom of a son with Cerebral Palsy, I love providing recommendations for families traveling with a special needs member. Learn More About Allison

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.