Mom With Kids After Run
  • On Jan 29, 2013
    Angella Asked

    We are planning our first WDW vacation and are staying at the All Star Movie resort. Can you please tell me what the difference is between the preferred rooms and the non? Also, we were hoping to stay in a Toy Story room, do you know which this is?

    Hey Angella!

    First trip to Walt Disney World Resort! Congratulations! Prepare to have the time of your life!  Your children will love the All Star Movies Resort! My kids love this resort because of the larger than life characters you will find displayed throughout the resort. The difference between the preferred and the standard is basically location. The preferred rooms are closer to the transportation, the food court, the main swimming pool and the main building. These are usually priced a little higher too. In this resort, the preferred section consists of buildings themed after the movies "Fantasia", "101 Dalmatians" and "Toy Story". The standard areas consist of "The Mighty Ducks" and "Herbie: the Love Bug". If you wish to stay in the Toy Story area, you will want to select a "preferred room". I recommend that you call and request this particular section, however, keep in mind that it is not guaranteed and is subject to availability.

    Hope this helps!

    Thanks again for submitting your question to the Disney Parks Moms Panel!

    Yael

thumbnail image for Yael

Meet the Panelist: Yael, Florida

As a native Floridian, I have experienced the Disney Parks as a child, teenager, newlywed and now a mom of three. Whether it is planning your first trip to the Walt Disney World Resort or your 100th trip, I would love to share my wonderful memories and planning tips with you! Learn More About Yael

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.