Rock 'n' Roller Coaster
  • On Oct 15, 2017
    Celsey from NE Asked

    If I pay with Disney gift cards for our trip and have to cancel for some reason, does the money go back onto the gift cards or how does the refund work?

    Dear Chelsey,

    Thank you so much for reaching out to us here at the Disney Parks Moms Panel with your excellent question about Disney gift cards, my favorite way to pay for my family's Walt Disney World Resort vacation!

    I use Disney gift cards to pay for almost every aspect of my Walt Disney World Resort vacation, so I understand your question well. You are correct, if you use your Disney gift cards to pay for your trip and then you have to cancel, the money would be returned to the gift cards that you used to pay for it in the first place. That is why a travel agent or a Disney Cast Member booking your reservation will remind you to always hold onto your gift cards until after your trip is complete, just in case!

    Of course, any refund would be subject to whatever cancellation penalties apply based on your particular reservations. 

    Hope that helps! Have a magical vacation!

    - Jan K. 
thumbnail image for Jan

Meet the Panelist: Jan, New Jersey

Hello there, Mouseketeers! I am a mother of three and live with my beautiful wife in New Jersey! I spent many years as a Registered Nurse in a pediatric intensive care unit, and I am now a professor of Nursing. I volunteer in my community and I enjoy taking my children here, there, and everywhere. I love to help my friends and family plan their Walt Disney World Resort vacations and I'm thrilled to be a Disney Parks Moms Panelist to do just that! Learn More About Jan

Related Video

  • thumbnail image for Planning Tips for Magic Kingdom

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.