Mom And Son On Run
  • On Jun 24, 2014
    Kristy from IL Asked

    Hi Panel! Planning on visiting the 2014 Food & Wine Fest. There is a gluten free adult in our group. Are there GF options, and are they marked? I always consult you before heading to WDW, thanks for all of the great info!

    Hi Kristy,

    The Food & Wine festival is my FAVORITE time of the year at Disney World. SO MUCH YUM!

    There are many gluten free options at the festival food booths. Vegetarian and snack options are clearly marked on the booth signage. Unfortunately, gluten free items are not marked, but you are welcome to speak to the booth staff to confirm the gluten content of any item sold there. They should have a print out of nutrition content and ingredients behind the counter to show guests. 

    There is extensive coverage of the past several Food & Wine festivals over on the independent website Look on the right hand side of the page for festival coverage links. Many items repeat each year. You'll be able to see the menu and booth signage to get a feel for the offerings that you can expect. 

    Good luck with your planning. Please let us know what else we can do to help. 
thumbnail image for Erin

Meet the Panelist: Erin, New York

I have three teenage daughters. We're DVC members obsessed with Disney travel. We've been to Walt Disney World countless times and have visited Disneyland & Disneyland Paris. We've taken several Adventures by Disney and Disney Cruise trips. Learn More About Erin

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.

Or you can continue browsing without updating.