• On Sep 5, 2016
    Annamarie from NJ Asked

    I ordered my tickets and created my magic bands. I received the tickets and my memory maker in the mail. I thought that the magic band would be my ticket.im so confused. If I have an actual ticket, how does it link to my magic band?

    Hi Annamarie!

    Thanks for stopping by the Disney Parks Moms Panel. MagicBands help to add so much convenience to a Walt Disney World Resort vacation and your My Disney Experience account is the key that gives your MagicBand all of its magic! Your MagicBand must be linked to your My Disney Experience account and then each MagicBand on your MagicBands and Cards page will give you access to all of the reservations and tickets in your My Disney Experience account. This includes your theme park tickets, FastPass+ reservations, Walt Disney World Resort hotel room and Memory Maker entitlement. So as long as you see your theme park tickets and your Memory Maker account in your My Disney Experience account and your MagicBands have been linked to your account as well, you are all set to use your MagicBand during your vacation!

    T-T-F-N, ta ta for now!

    ~Crystal B.
thumbnail image for Crystal

Meet the Panelist: Crystal, Colorado

Hi! I’m Crystal and I’m a wife and mommy to two little Mouseketeers. My husband and I have been enjoying Disney Parks since before we were married, and now we take our children to see Mickey and the gang as often as we can, while  managing my oldest son's food allergies. Planning is key for my family to ensure that everyone has a safe and fun trip to our favorite place and it can be just as exciting as the trip itself. I can’t wait to help you plan your next adventure there, too! Learn More About Crystal

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.