Magic Bands
  • On Jun 17, 2016
    James from NY Asked

    Hi, in order to save some money I purchased discount tickets through the Working Advantage website. I received vouchers that state I need to go to the ticket counter to redeem them. I linked them to our Magic Bands, do I still need to go to the ticket co

    Hi James!

    When a Guest purchases Theme Park Tickets for Walt Disney World from any source, the easiest thing to do is to link those tickets to a MagicBand in the Guest's My Disney Experience account and use the MagicBand to enter the Parks. I have done this many times without having my actual ticket in hand and you can certainly do that, as well. As long as your tickets and MagicBands link without a hitch, you are all set. It might not be a bad idea, though, to visit Guest Services at your convenience to retrieve the physical ticket in case you need them as backup. I like to have the tickets for my party in my purse even though we use our MagicBands for everything. It just gives me some peace of mind knowing we are covered no matter what.

    Thanks for stopping by. Please come back if we can help you with any other planning tips.

    Have a magical day!

    -Nancy-
thumbnail image for Nancy

Meet the Panelist: Nancy, Utah

Hi, I'm Nancy. I'm a mother to 8, grandmother to 9 and just about to celebrate 36 years of marriage to one amazing guy! There are few things that make me happier than spending time with my family and nowhere I would rather do that than at Walt Disney World. I'm so excited to help you with your questions about planning your own magical vacations and to share my ideas of how you can make your own special Disney memories that you will cherish forever and ever!  Learn More About Nancy

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.