Mom and daughter on Expedition Everest
  • On Sep 15, 2014
    Flora from TX Asked

    Does the online system operate in standard time even if it's currently daylight savings time?

    Howdy Flora!

    What a great question! As someone who lives in the Central time zone I am always cognizant of the times I can begin making my FastPass+ selections and Advance Dining Reservations.

    All online reservations systems operate on Eastern time (New York time) no matter if it's daylight or standard time. Here's an example: Online Advanced Dining Reservations can be made beginning at 6:00 a.m. Eastern; 5:00 a.m. Central; 4:00 a.m. Mountain and 3:00 a.m. Pacific.

    I hope this helps with your planning. If you have any other questions please come back and see me.

    Wishing you a *MAGICAL* vacation and a pixie-dusted day!

    Sue N., IN
thumbnail image for Sue

Meet the Panelist: Sue, Indiana

Just call me "Super Team Mom." I am a banker by day and a Disney fanatic and Team Mom extraordinaire by night. I can leap volleyball players in a single bound all while planning dinner for 25 people, coordinating fundraisers and booking travel arrangements. I was born and raised in Maine and am currently living in Indiana. I can't wait to help you plan for magical sports vacations at the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex. Learn More About Sue

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.