Mom And Son Safari
  • On Sep 19, 2015
    Delio from FL Asked

    Some one linked to my Disney experience is now managing my magic bands How can I change that person so I will be the one in control

    Hey Delio!

    It sounds like you have given someone on your Friends & Family list the ability to manage your plans. If this is the case it's a quick fix.

    The quickest, and most permanent, way to fix the problem is to remove them from your Friends & Family list. You can do this by clicking the 'Edit' button beside their name and selecting 'Remove' in the lower right corner. This method will only work if they have no plans such as dining or resort reservations or linked theme park tickets. You can also limit their view of your account by again clicking 'Edit' by their name in the Friends & Family list then selecting 'View only our shared activities'.

    If all else fails I suggest calling the fantastic My Disney Experience Cast Members at (407) 939-5277.

    I hope this helps with your planning. If you have any more questions about your My Disney Experience account or any other aspect of your Walt Disney World vacation please come back and see me.

    Wishing you a *MAGICAL* vacation and a pixie-dusted day!

    Sue N., IN

thumbnail image for Sue

Meet the Panelist: Sue, Indiana

Just call me "Super Team Mom." I am a banker by day and a Disney fanatic and Team Mom extraordinaire by night. I can leap volleyball players in a single bound all while planning dinner for 25 people, coordinating fundraisers and booking travel arrangements. I was born and raised in Maine and am currently living in Indiana. I can't wait to help you plan for magical sports vacations at the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex. Learn More About Sue

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.