Family dining outside
  • On Apr 4, 2020
    Carol from MO Asked

    Do I need to cancel my dinner reservations even though the park is closed?Our trip originally scheduled for April 8 through 13 Has been cancelled. If I do, how do I actually cancel them?

    Hi Carol!

    Thanks for stopping by the Disney Parks Moms Panel. We are happy to help out any way we can.

    While it is sad to think about canceling our long-awaited dining reservations, you do not need to take any special actions. Walt Disney World will automatically cancel any reservations that you may have during the time the resorts are closed. This includes pre-paid reservations which will automatically be refunded.

    One way our family continues to keep a little Disney Dining Magic in our lives is by trying out our favorite Walt Disney World recipes at home. Did you know that the Disney Parks Blog has a whole section dedicated to restaurant recipes? If you're feeling adventurous, you can try one of my favorite Disney Cruise Line desserts: Palo's Chocolate Souffle. I've been known to order more than one at each meal!

    I hope you're able to reschedule your trip for later this year. There is a great Special Offer which includes free dining plans for those affected by the current situation. If you are able to travel later this year, be sure to visit us again so we can help plan some special details of your trip!

    Kathie
thumbnail image for Kathie

Meet the Panelist: Kathie, South Carolina

Our family of four is an adventurous and nerdy bunch! Vacations match our lifestyle with tons of action, rides, park-hopping and over-the-top experiences. Dining is tops too! From scrumptious snacks to vegetarian meals, we enjoy it all! Learn More About Kathie

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.