Mom And Son Giraffe
  • On Jan 3, 2015
    Kathleen from MA Asked

    I am going this month for a long weekend with my mom with a room only reservation. In August, I am going with my kids for a week with park tickets and memory maker. Could the tickets or memory maker be accidentally activated while I am down this month?

    Hi Kathleen,

    How lucky to have two visits to Walt Disney World planned! I can understand why you would be concerned about using the correct tickets and your Memory Maker entitlement. The clock begins ticking on Memory Maker when you download your first photo. As long as you do not download any photos with Memory Maker, your entitlement will be waiting for your August trip. 

    As for the park tickets, the MyMagic+ system is a wonder. I have had a variety of tickets in My Disney Experience and the correct one is always used! After you enter a park, you can check on My Disney Experience to verify which ticket was used. If by some chance the wrong ticket was used, simply visit the nearest Guest Services location and they will be able to help you sort it out. 

    Wishing you *two* magical vacations,
    Amy H
thumbnail image for Amy

Meet the Panelist: Amy, North Carolina

Hey, Howdy, Hey! I'm Amy H. and I have been a fan of Walt Disney World since my first visit during the Magic Kingdom Park's opening year. I am married to my favorite person in the world and together we have a teenaged son and daughter plus an assortment of animals. We have been visiting Walt Disney World since before the kids were born so I have a family of experts supporting me. No matter the ages or size of your traveling party, I'd love to help plan your trip to Walt Disney World! Learn More About Amy

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.