Mom And Son Safari
  • On Dec 17, 2015
    Kalli from PA Asked

    My mom and I often travel to WDW together so I am set up on her My Disney Experience account. I have an annual pass. Now my husband and I are thinking of planning a trip. How do I get my pass and information on my own Disney Experience account? Thank you!

    Hi, Kalli!  I think I may be the Disney Princess of making My Disney Experience Mistakes, so I make a lot of phone calls to My Disney Experience support to get myself sorted out.  

    Your mom will have to go into her My Disney Experience account and basically remove you from her Friends and Family list.  She can do that by going into her Friends and Family section, selecting you, click to edit, and then click the button to remove.

    Here's the glitch.  If you have active entitlements listed on that account - which your pass/Magic Band may be - your mom won't be able to remove you from her Friends and Family list.  I have had hit and miss luck with this kind of thing.  I have been able to remove an account for my adult daughter with her annual pass, but not her fiance, who had a multi-day pass.  

    If all else fails, you can contact 407-939-4357 to speak with someone who can do it "behind the scenes".

    For more information, click Removing Friends and Family from My Disney Experience.

    Good luck.
thumbnail image for Anna

Meet the Panelist: Anna, New Jersey

My name is Anna and I am a wife, mother to three daughters and a son-in-law, and earning my Grandmom ears. I'm a law student and former teacher. I have planned vacations for all sorts celebrations, but really enjoy DVC vacations, helping military families, and assisting those with special dietary needs.    Learn More About Anna

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.