Main Street Bakery
  • On Jun 9, 2018
    Wendy from ON Asked

    Hello, with mobile ordering on My Disney Experience, can I pay with charging it to my room as I would like to settle all charges in cash before checking out of the resort. Or, does mobile ordering require credit card payment? Thank you!

    Hello, Wendy!

    Welcome to the Disney Parks Moms Panel! We are delighted to answer your question regarding your upcoming Walt Disney World vacation!

    Let me first start off by saying that you are going to LOVE the mobile food and beverage ordering experience through the My Disney Experience App. I was at Walt Disney World several weeks ago and used mobile ordering several times on my family vacation. It saved us SO much time from waiting in food lines, AND we were able to order our food twice while standing in line for an attraction! That is definitely using your time wisely!

    I wanted to let you know that using your MagicBand to charge to your room is a different application than ordering your food through mobile ordering. MagicBands require your four-digit code to make purchases, and the four-digit code is not used for mobile ordering. Because of this, mobile ordering will require you to either use your credit card, debit card, or your Disney Dining credits. 

    If you have other questions, please let us know! We are here to help in any way!

    Have a MAGICAL day!

    Wes
thumbnail image for Wes

Meet the Panelist: Wes, Texas

Woo Hoo!  I am so excited to help plan your next Disney vacation! Since I have experienced Disney in all stages of family life (I have FIVE Tigger-ific kids), in all times of the year, and on a tight budget, I have learned to create Disney magic every trip! Learn More About Wes

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.