Mom With Kids After Run
  • On Mar 23, 2014
    Maureen from NC Asked

    Memory Maker question - Traveling in a large group 19 adults and 3 children for a family celebration of Grampa's 80th birthday. Does the assignment of the MM to one person's magic band mean that person always has to be present for photos to be added?

    Hey Maureen!

    Welcome back to the Disney Parks Mom Panel! You must be so excited for your trip to Walt Disney World to celebrate these momentous occasions. Make sure to stop by Guest Services on your first day and pick up an "I'm Celebrating" button so that everyone can give them their best wishes.

    You will be happy to know that you, as the Memory Maker owner, will not need to be present for the pictures of your party to show up in your account. If all of your traveling party is connected in My Disney Experience via the Friends & Family feature, then you will be able view, customize and download all the pictures as long as they remembered to collect their photos using their MagicBand or PhotoPass card.

    I hope this helps with your planning. If you have any other questions please come back and see me.

    Wishing you a magical vacation and a pixie-dusted day!

    Sue N., IN
thumbnail image for Sue

Meet the Panelist: Sue, Indiana

Just call me "Super Team Mom." I am a banker by day and a Disney fanatic and Team Mom extraordinaire by night. I can leap volleyball players in a single bound all while planning dinner for 25 people, coordinating fundraisers and booking travel arrangements. I was born and raised in Maine and am currently living in Indiana. I can't wait to help you plan for magical sports vacations at the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex. Learn More About Sue

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.

Or you can continue browsing without updating.