Mom And Son Giraffe
  • On Sep 15, 2015
    Kathy from FL Asked

    The memory maker I purchased online through MDE is currently assigned to my son, who is a minor. The website will not allow me to reassign it. Will we have problems gaining access to the photos since he does not have a MDE account?

    Hello Kathy,

    This is definitely curiouser and curiouser? While I am not sure if you will run into any problems, with the Memory Maker being assigned to your son considering he is under your My Disney Experience account, I do think the best scenario is to have it reassigned to you or an adult. 

    Typically, Memory Maker can be reassigned by signing into the Walt Disney World website and scrolling over My Disney Experience and clicking on Memory Maker, at the bottom of the list. You should be able to select the Reassign link and choose yourself or someone else on your Family and Friend list. However, if this prompt is not occurring I recommend calling Walt Disney World, at (407) 939-4357, for technical assistance with your My Disney Experience account and reassigning your Memory Maker. With a little bit of Faith, Trust and Pixie Dust the issue should be resolved.

    If I can be of any further pixie dusted assistance feel free to ask and may your upcoming stay at Walt Disney World be filled with many magical and memorable moments.

    Amy M*o*
thumbnail image for Amy

Meet the Panelist: Amy, Virginia

I am a believer in following your dreams and making them come true. As a mom and ballet instructor, I guide my family and students to pursue their dreams and see where it takes them. I love Disney Parks because of the inspiring imagination and endless dreams. I will never be too old for Walt Disney World! Learn More About Amy

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.