Mom and daughter on Expedition Everest
  • On Jan 25, 2015
    Phyllis from SK Asked

    How does Memory Maker link to individuals if they split up in the park(s)? Some information indicates anyone linked within the MDE account can add photos by scanning their Magic Band. But, I’ve read the MM is assigned to a single individual, and reassigned

    Hi Phyllis,

    The Memory Maker entitlement is assigned to one person. Let's say you are the entitlement holder. As long as you connect to the members of your party as "My Family & Friends" on My Disney Experience and you have all given permission to view and purchase PhotoPass photos, all of your party's photos will show up in your account. You can view and download the photos at MyDisneyPhotopass.com

    The Memory Maker entitlement holder is the only one who is able to download the photos. Whoever downloads the photos can then share them with the rest of the party. 

    I hoped I cleared up any confusion about Memory Maker. If you have more questions, I hope you'll let me know! I have used Memory Maker a few times and I love how easy collecting great photos can be!

    Wishing you a magical vacation,
    Amy H
thumbnail image for Amy

Meet the Panelist: Amy, North Carolina

Hey, Howdy, Hey! I'm Amy H. and I have been a fan of Walt Disney World since my first visit during the Magic Kingdom Park's opening year. I am married to my favorite person in the world and together we have a teenaged son and daughter plus an assortment of animals. We have been visiting Walt Disney World since before the kids were born so I have a family of experts supporting me. No matter the ages or size of your traveling party, I'd love to help plan your trip to Walt Disney World! Learn More About Amy

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.