Family With Medals
  • On Dec 31, 2009
    Richard from WI Asked

    MDH thought he read in this panel anyone(ad or children) can share sit down meals to use later during a WDW resort stay, using 1 cr for ea adult for brkfst buffet & share 1 sit down dinner among 2 adults to use later during stay. Can 2 ad share 1 DP m

    Hi!

    Welcome to the Moms Panel!  You can definitely share while on the Dining Plan!  Many guests do that as Disney portion sizes are generally huge.

    Let's say you are staying for four nights.  in that case, each member of your party will be credited with four counter-service meals, four full-service (Table Service) meals, and four snacks.  All of those meals will be put into an individual "meal account"  to be used by the specific individual. 

    Meal credits in your account can be used whenever you would like.  You can do a signature dining experience and use two Table Service credits, or you can skip a Table Service meal one day and have two the next.  You don't have to use all of your meal credits each day.  You can share meals and save meal credits for another day. 

    Just remember all of your meal credits will expire at midnight on the day you check out.  Unused meal credits are not refundable and you can't save them until your next trip.

    You can get more information on the Disney Dining Plan here.  Write back if you have any more questions!
thumbnail image for Bernie

Meet the Panelist: Bernie, Maryland

I am an engineer with NASA with prior Air Force service. My wife and I have two boys, ages 13 and 8. At home, I'm known as the "Disney Guy" and I've enjoyed helping guests plan their Walt Disney World, Disney Cruise Line, and Disneyland vacations. Learn More About Bernie

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.