mom at computer planning
  • On Feb 8, 2019
    Kathryn from PA Asked

    I've had the MDE app for years now, but this year my parents downloaded it since they're coming along w/ us to Magic Kingdom. How do I assign tickets in my account to them, thereby linking our accounts together so we can all view our plans?

    Welcome back, Kathryn!

    Linking your My Disney Experience account can seem a bit difficult and unmagical, but it really isn't!
    Here's how you do it. 

    1. Make sure that your parents have not only downloaded the My Disney Experience app but also created an account. I had to assist my mom in creating her account correctly. 

    2. From your My Disney Experience account, either the website or mobile app, click on Family and Friends.

    3. Scroll to the bottom of the page and select Add a Guest. From here choose among the three choices. 

    4. Once the request has been completed, your parents will receive an invitation notification and must accept your request. This will link your accounts, allowing you the opportunity to select FastPass+ selections and dining reservations for your entire family. 

    Kathryn, I sure hope this helps! If you have any additional questions, please stop by and visit with us again. 

    Happy planning,
    Korliss
thumbnail image for Korliss

Meet the Panelist: Korliss, Alabama

My love for all things Disney developed at the age of three from my parents. Today, my Prince, Princess, husband, and extended family share my passion for Walt Disney World too. I am excited to share my passion with you, as I help you plan your next Disney vacation.  Learn More About Korliss

Related Video

  • thumbnail image for Disney Parks Moms Panel Quick Tip | My Disney Experience App

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.