Mom And Kids Mickey Ice Cream Bar
  • On Apr 6, 2013
    Sheryl Asked

    Making our packing list & wondering if stevia sweetener (Truvia) is available at Disney restaurants & resorts. It is my sweetener of choice; just wondering if I need to bring it with me, as well as some gluten-free snacks, like lentil chips.

    Hi Sheryl! Walt Disney World makes tries to make it easy and worry-free when following a special diet.  There are plenty of gluten-free options available throughout the resort you will be able to enjoy.  I would suggest you email special.diets@disneyworld.com to receive the most updated information on dining options and snacks available to you.  You can also ask if Truvia is available but it would be my suggestion to pack some with you just in case.  You'll also want to make sure you indicate your dietary requirements on any dining reservations you make.  Disney will do whatever they can to accommodate you.

    You may also want to Google "gluten-free Walt Disney World" to find reviews of other guest experiences.  The Disney Food Blog also has some wonderful reviews (with plenty of pictures) of gluten-free meals and snacks.

    Have a magical vacation, Sheryl!



thumbnail image for Diane

Meet the Panelist: Diane, Connecticut

I’m Diane from Connecticut. I love to travel  - especially to Walt Disney World! I am married with three children and telework as a product consultant. I believe Disney vacations are like snowflakes, no two are the same. Learn More About Diane

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.