Mom And Son On Run
  • On Jan 30, 2014
    Terri from GA Asked

    We got our Magic Bands on our October trip. I still have them to use on our trip next week. How does all our tickets,reservations and fastpasses get loaded onto them? We are staying at Coronado Springs.

    Hi Terri,

    The information on your MagicBands is controlled through your My Disney Experience account, so that's where you can check to be sure your bands from October are still actively linked for you.

    Simply sign in and click on MagicBands & Cards in the "My Account" section. You should see a picture of all your active bands and tickets.

    You may even see two bands, the one from October and a new one that likely is waiting for you at check-in. During the testing and implementation phase, guests have continued to receive a new MagicBand on each visit.

    I now have four MagicBands next to my name -- from stays in September, October and November, and, like you, I've got a stay booked for Coronado Springs next weekend. (Maybe we'll run into each other!) Because they are all active, I have used them interchangeably, based on color. 

    When you check in at Coronado Springs, you also can verify that your old bands are working properly.

    I hope that's clear. Please let me know if I can answer any other questions for you before we both head off to Coronado Springs for Walt Disney World fun next week. Enjoy!


thumbnail image for Wilma

Meet the Panelist: Wilma, Florida

We live 90 miles from Walt Disney World and have visited frequently for 20 years. Disney is the place our family can relax together, try new things (especially interesting food) and have conversations, no matter what park we visit or where we stay.
Learn More About Wilma

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.

Or you can continue browsing without updating.