Mom and daughter on Expedition Everest
  • On Mar 9, 2012
    Dacqueri from IN Asked

    We made 2 different resort reservations. We have the DDP in the 1st reservation but not the 2nd. Do we have to use the dining credits within the time period of that reservation or will unused credits still be available after we checkin to the 2nd resort?

    Hi Dacqueri!  Thanks for visiting the Mom's Panel!  My family loves the Disney Dining Plan as it has allowed us to better budget for our food spending and experience new restaurants that we may not have normally been able to try otherwise. Although you will be changing resorts, you can use any remaining entitlements on the Disney Dining Plan until midnight on your check-out day from the first Disney Resort. So, even though you will check-in to a second resort, you will still be allowed to redeem any remaining entitlements until midnight of that day. If you have any remaining snack entitlements, I would recommend purchasing items that can be enjoyed during the remainder of your vacation. We often use our remaining snack credits on goodies for the ride home. I hope this information helps!  Please let me know if you have any other questions that I can assist you with!  Best wishes for a Magical Trip! 
    :-) Jodie
thumbnail image for Jodie

Meet the Panelist: Jodie, Georgia

I'm the mother of 4 amazing kids and wife to my very own Prince Charming!  After working as a Registered Nurse for 22 years, I recently traded in my scrubs to work as a Physician Recruiter for my local hospital. My friends call me the "Queen of Disney," and I would love to put all my experiences and knowledge to work in order to assist you in planning a magical Walt Disney World vacation! Learn More About Jodie

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.