Mom and daughter on Expedition Everest
  • On Mar 25, 2014
    April from WI Asked

    I have linked Family to "My Disney Experience", but only those that have their own accounts can see/share plans/photos... are those who are linked (family of the account holders) also linked to my account for sake of memory maker?

    Hi April, 

    Your vacation is getting so close!  I hope you are having a wonderful time planning your magical adventure. Thank you for returning to the Disney Parks moms Panel and allowing us to help!

    Yes, members of the traveling party who do not have their own account and are "managed" under someone else, are still linked to you as long as the primary person is linked in your My Disney Experience Family & Friends list.  For example, my 9-year-old doesn't have his own My Disney Experience account and therefore, his profile is managed under mine.  We just returned from a trip where my mom had purchased the Memory Maker service and had linked me to her account.  Since, I was linked, my son was still able to swipe his Magic Band and save pictures to her Memory Maker account.  

    I hope this answers your question, but please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

    Have a wonderful vacation!

    Magical Wishes,

    Lauren
thumbnail image for Lauren

Meet the Panelist: Lauren, Colorado

Hi-ya, Pals! I'm a wife and mother of three who's enjoyed many special occasions at Walt Disney World Resort with my family: graduations, pregnancies, birthdays, anniversaries, holidays, reunions, and even our Fairy Tale Honeymoon. I look for any excuse to return "home" often and would love to help add a little extra Pixie Dust to your next magical adventure. Learn More About Lauren

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.