Mom And Son On Run
  • On Aug 16, 2009
    Patricia from ON Asked

    Leaving for Disney in less than a week (August 22). Today I pre-ordered my photopass. Now what do I do when I get to Disney, a bit confused since I heard I had to receive a coupon in the mail, but leaving in 6 days. Please help!!!!!

    Hi Patricia,

    You did it right.  Pre-ordering the CD will save you money and its very easy to use.  When you get to WDW, the first PhotoPass photographer you see will give you a PhotoPass card.  Each time you get your picture taken you will give the photographer the card to scan.  They take the pictures at no charge.  Most people get pictures taken during their vacation then review them at home.  You have 30 days to log on to the site and then you have an additional 30 days from then to decide if you what to purchase individual prints or the CD.

    Since you pre-ordered the CD, you will receive a coupon code that you enter into the website after you have reviewed your pictures.

    We always take a cell phone picture of the back of our PhotoPass cards as soon as we get them.  That way if you lose them, you can still retrieve the pictures from the website.  We some times forget a card in our resort room or we split up and one of us ends up with an additional card.  Luckily, its easy to enter multiple card numbers into the website when you review your pictures.

    Have a great trip

    Michelle 

thumbnail image for Michelle

Meet the Panelist: Michelle, New Jersey

I have been fortunate enough to be on the Walt Disney World Moms Panel since 2008.  As a Disney World enthusiast, I can’t imagine a greater opportunity.  My husband, our 6-year-old daughter, and I visit WDW a few times a year. 

Learn More About Michelle

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.