Family With Medals
  • On Jun 9, 2010
    Joni from LA Asked

    We leave in 9 days! Yay! Is there a charge for internet use at All Star Music? We are bringing our laptop with us to upload the pictures from our camera to clear out our memory card every night & would love to be able to email some to family. Thanks!

    Hi, Joni! Great idea to clear out your memory card each night by uploading it to your computer. There is a charge at all the resorts for internet use (about $10 a day.)

    If sending photos to family is your goal, you may have a way around it. Do you have any sort of mobile device? Granted, you could take some shots along the way and text/e-mail/post them to share with friends and family. However, you may also be able to share the photos you take with your higher quality camera by letting your mobile device function as a hard drive.

    First, load your photos from your camera onto your computer. Next, select which pictures you'd like to share. Then, connect your mobile device to your computer and follow the prompts to let it function as a hard drive. In most cases, you can then drag the selected photos from the computer onto the mobile device. When finished, unmount the mobile device and then locate the pictures on it. You can then e-mail/tweet/post/text them out to everyone you want.

    In the event you don't have a mobile device, I apologize for geeking out on you!
thumbnail image for Joel

Meet the Panelist: Joel, Wisconsin

I’m the proud papa of two little pirates or princes (depending on the day!) I enjoy sharing information to help beginners with little ones - including naps, strollers, rider swaps, height restrictions, scary rides, touring plans, characters and dining. Learn More About Joel

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.