• On Aug 1, 2016
    Tawnya from MO Asked

    When will we know what loop we're staying in at Fort Wilderness? We reserved a premium site, but can't see anything more specific than that. Thanks!

    Hi Tawnya! Fort Wilderness is my home away from home every fall. We bring our motor coach and "glamp" there for a few months to enjoy all the wonderful Walt Disney World activities.

    You will not know which loop or site you are assigned until you check in. You have already reserved a premium campsite which will give you the largest concrete pads and full amenities. There is also a new loop that will be premium sites that used to be the old cabin loop. If you request a pet loop this will narrow it down a bit as well. If you have a loop you prefer you may add that to your reservation by calling but as with all requests at any Disney resort it is not guaranteed.

    Make sure they have all your information on your reservation as well such as how long your unit is, how many sides it might have, etc. The site assigners will do their best to give each guest the proper placement for a care free vacation. Some sites can be more difficult to maneuver for longer RV's so it's important that you add all this information. When you check-in also reconfirm your request.  It is a huge puzzle when it comes to assigning. Things can be all set in place and then someone might decide to stay longer making the assigners start all over again.
thumbnail image for Kay

Meet the Panelist: Kay, Indiana

Hello Adventurers and travelers! I am Kay and a past Adventures By Disney mom for the panel. But now I am excited to share vacation planning tips for those heading out for an incredible vacation to Walt Disney World. Learn More About Kay

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.